1300 63 64 00 International: +61 8 6364 0000
Get A Quote

Public & School Holiday 2020 – 2021

  • 0
  • February 10, 2020

Public & School Holiday Dates for 2020

National Public Holidays

Wednesday 1st January: New Year’s Day
Sunday 26th  January: Australia Day
Monday 27th  January: Additional public holiday for Australia Day
Friday 10th  April: Good Friday
Saturday 11th April: Easter Saturday
Sunday 12th  April: Easter Sunday
Monday 13th  April: Easter Monday
Saturday 25th  April: Anzac Day
Friday 25th December: Christmas Day
Saturday 26th December: Boxing Day

Western Australian Public Holidays

Monday 2nd March: Labour Day
Monday 1st June: Western Australia Day
Monday 28th September*: Queen’s Birthday

Northern Territory Public Holidays

Monday 4th May: May Day
Monday 8th June: Queen’s Birthday
Friday 26th June*: Borroloola Show Day
Friday 3rd July*: Alice Springs Show Day
Friday 10th July*: Tennant Creek Show Day
Friday 17th July*: Katherine Show Day
Friday 24th July*: Darwin Show Day
Monday 3rd August: Picnic Day

Western Australian School Holiday Dates

Term 1 Holidays 10th April 20 – 27th April 20 (Autumn)
Term 2 Holidays 4th July 20 – 19th July 20 (Winter)
Term 3 Holidays 26th September 20 – 11th October 20 (Spring)
Term 4 Holidays 18th December 20 – 31st January 20 (Summer)

Northern Territory School Holiday Dates

Term 1 Holidays 10th April 20 – 19th April 20
Term 2 Holidays 27th June 20 – 20th July 20
Term 3 Holidays 26th September 20 – 11th October 20
Term 4 Holidays 18th December 20 – 31st January 20

Public Holiday Dates for 2021

National Public Holidays

Friday 1st January: New Year’s Day
Tuesday 26th January: Australia Day
Friday 27th January: Additional public holiday for Australia Day
Friday 2nd April: Good Friday
Saturday 3rd April: Easter Saturday
Sunday 4th April: Easter Sunday
Monday 5th April: Easter Monday
Sunday 25th April: Anzac Day
Saturday 25th December: Christmas Day
Sunday 26th December: Boxing Day

Western Australian Public Holidays

Monday 1st March: Labour Day
Monday 7th June: Western Australia Day
Monday 27th September*: Queen’s Birthday
Monday 27th December: Additional Day for Christmas
Tuesday 28th December: Additional Day for Boxing Day

Northern Territory Public Holidays

Monday 3rd May: May Day
Monday 14th June: Queen’s Birthday
Friday 25th June*: Borroloola Show Day
Friday 2nd July*: Alice Springs Show Day
Friday 9th July*: Tennant Creek Show Day
Friday 16th July*: Katherine Show Day
Friday 23rd July*: Darwin Show Day
Monday 2nd August: Picnic Day
Monday 27th December: Additional Day for Christmas
Tuesday 28th December: Additional Day for Boxing Day

Now you have the dates check out our itineraries!

*Regional observance only
Dates sourced from Tourism Australia 2020

Leave a Reply

Crikey Deals & Specials
Long Term Discounts

Get 10% discount for hires longer than 6 weeks!

Book Now
Long Term Discounts

Get 15% discount off hires longer than 8 weeks!

Book Now
Relocations

Last minute relocations for our 4WD and Safari Camper packages!

Check Now
Crikey Camper Hire - Visit our showroom
Unit 303, 396 Scarborough Beach Rd. Osborne Park, WA 6017